Childbirth Preparation Classes - Tuesdays

Taught by a registered nurse, the class helps first-time parents have a more comfortable experience during pregnancy, labor and delivery. Expecting moms and their labor partners will learn about the stages of labor, relaxation skills, epidurals and other medications, cesarean birth, and also get a tour of the Birthplace. The class includes lectures and discussions, videos and time to practice relaxation techniques.

You should attend childbirth class the month before your due date. Moms-to-be should dress comfortably and bring two pillows.

Dates: Tuesdays (6 - 8 p.m. for three weeks)

  • January 8, 15, 22
  • February 12, 19, 26
  • March 12, 19, 26
  • April 9, 16, 23
  • May 7, 14, 21
  • June 11, 18, 25
  • August 13, 20, 27
  • September 10, 17, 24
  • October 8, 15, 22
  • November 12, 19, 26

Location: Conference Room B (across from the cafeteria)
Cost: $40 per couple

Register online 

or call 702-388-4888 for more information.

Event Dates:
Tuesday, January 8, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 7, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 11, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 13, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 8, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.