Recognition for Spring Valley Hospital Medical Center


American Heart Association® Mission: Lifeline® Gold Receiving Quality Achievement Award* (2018)  
Mission: Lifeline Silver Receiving Quality Achievement Award 2017

Society for Cardiovascular Patient Care Chest Pain Center with PCI (2015-2018)  
Chest Pain Center And PCI Accreditation

Healthcare Equality Index/Human Rights Commission

"Leader in LGBT Healthcare Equality” in the Healthcare Equality Index (2016)
Leader In LGBT Healthcare Equality Logo

Hospital Achievement

Joint Commission Accredited (2016-2019)
The Joint Commission Logo

State of Nevada’s Department of Health–licensed
State Of Nevada Department Of Health Licensed Logo


The Joint Commission’s Gold Seal of Approval® for Core Certification for Total Hip and Total Knee Replacement
The Joint Commission Logo


American Stroke Association®/American Heart Association® Gold Plus Stroke Quality Achievement Award and Target: Stroke Honor Roll Elite* (2018)  
Spring Valley Hospital Stroke Gold Plus Target Stroke Honor Roll Elite 2018

The Joint Commission – Advanced Primary Stroke Center (2017-2019)  
The Joint Commission Logo


The Joint Commission’s Certificate of Distinction
Joint Commission Certificate of Distinction: Sepsis


International Lactation Consultant Association Recognition Award


Wound Care

Wound Care Center® of the Year by Healogics


Healogics Center of Distinction 2017

Last updated 11/2018
Award notes: 
*The American Heart Association and American Stroke Association recognize hospitals for success in using Get With The Guidelines to improve quality of care for heart disease and stroke patients.
Gold hospitals follow treatment guidelines in certain key measures at least 85 percent of the time and have maintained this performance level for consecutive twelve month intervals
Silver Performance Award hospitals have maintained this performance level for at least twelve months.
The Plus awards represent a current gold or silver award and additional 75 percent compliance with module specific quality measures for at least twelve consecutive months.