Childbirth Preparation Classes - Saturdays

Taught by a registered nurse, the class helps first-time parents have a more comfortable experience during pregnancy, labor and delivery. Expecting moms and their labor partners will learn about the stages of labor, relaxation skills, epidurals and other medications, cesarean birth, and also get a tour of the Birthplace. The class includes lectures and discussions, videos and time to practice relaxation techniques.

You should attend childbirth class the month before your due date. Moms-to-be should dress comfortably and bring two pillows.

Location: Conference Room B (across from the cafeteria)
Cost: $40 per couple

Register online 

or call 702-388-4888 for more information. 

Event Dates:
Saturday, January 12, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 9, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 9, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 13, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 11, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 8, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 13, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 10, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 14, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 12, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 9, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.